May 2020

Upcoming Cygnus Premieres

Venue TBA......... Cygnus presents new works by..... Carman Moore......... Klaus Ager.......... Ricardo Zohn Muldoon.......

Announcing new works for Cygnus by
Three Upcoming Premieres

Carman Moore
Ricardo Zohn Muldoon (2017 Koussevitzky commission)
Klaus Ager

Carman Moore: CYGNUS: Swans Across the Milky Way

Ricardo Zohn Muldoon: New Work
(born 1962, in Guadalajara, México) is a Mexican-American composer and chair of the composition department at Eastman School of Music. His Comala (2010, Bridge Records 9325[1]) was a finalist for the 2011 Pulitzer Prize for Music[2] and he was awarded a Guggenheim Fellowship in 1995, a Mozart Medal in 1994, and a Lillian Fairchild Award in 2011. He was a student of George Crumb.

Comala, a cantata based on Juan Rulfo's Pedro Páramo, was premiered by The Furious Band at the Festival Música y Escena in México City.

Klaus Ager: New Work